Town of Rochester

Communities and locations in the Town of Rochester
(located in the Rondout Valley School District)

  • Accord – A hamlet that is the seat of town government.
  • Aligerville – A hamlet near the east town line.
  • Cherrytown – A hamlet northwest of Mombaccus.
  • Fantinekill – A hamlet north of Kerhonkson and Pataukunk on Route 3.
  • Granite – A hamlet south of Kerhonkson.
  • Kerhonkson – A hamlet located at the west town line on US 209.
  • Liebhart – A hamlet in the northern part of the town, east of Tabasco.
  • Kyserike – A hamlet near the east town line, east of Aligerville.
  • Mettacahonts – A hamlet north of Accord.
  • Mill Hook – A hamlet northwest of Accord.
  • Minnewaska – A hamlet near the south town line.
  • Minnewaska State Park – A state park partly in the south part of Rochester.
  • Mohonk Preserve – A nature preserve partially in the eastern part of the town. Part of Lake Mohonk is within the town also.
  • Mombaccus – A hamlet north of Fantinekill on Route 3.
  • Palentown – A hamlet in the northwest part of the town, inside the Catskill State Park.
  • Pataukunk – A hamlet north of Kerhonkson on Route 3.
  • Pine Bush – A location on the west town line north of Kerhonkson.
  • St. Joseph – A hamlet southeast of Accord.
  • Tabasco – A hamlet in the northern part of the town on Route 3.
  • Whitfield – A hamlet northeast of Accord.



Useful links for the Town of Rochester

  •   We hope this site will serve residents and visitors alike. It contains information about Rochester’s Government and the services provided by the town, as well as extensive historic information.