Skip To Main Content

News Details

National Junior Honor Society Adds New MembersĀ 

Rondout Valley Junior High School inducted new members into the National Junior Honor Society on May 10. These students exemplify the organization's pillars of scholarship, service, character, citizenship, and leadership. They were presented with certificates of membership and pledged their commitment at a candle lighting ceremony led by Principal Victoria Saffioti and Assistant Principal Stephen Protoss. Superintendent Dr. Joseph Morgan was in attendance, along with proud family members and friends.

Congratulations to this year’s inductees! They are: Ethan Allen, Ava Barba, Adda Lee Braselmann, Hannah Chapin, Ruby Focarino, Ryan Helm, Kadi Holt, Aubrey Jagodzinski, Yarema Kurkevych, Juliana Lunstedt, Isaiah Mercado, Helena Molitoris, Adriana Moran, Addison O’Donnell, Samantha Reyes, Oliver Roosa-Dunphy, Penelope Roosa-Dunphy, Taraji St.Fleur, John Sweeney, and Georgia Weinstein.